Official Ballot 2017 School Election

September 12, 2017
County of Johnson, State of Iowa
Clear Creek Amana Community School District CC04

Views Weight

County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections

Voting Mark. To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and completely fill in the oval next to it.
 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Notice to Voters. To vote against a question completely fill in the oval in front of the word "No"



SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS	PUBLIC MEASURES
FOR SCHOOL BOARD DIRECTOR AT-LARGE 4 Year Term	В
Vote for no more than ONE	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
○ Eileen Schmidt	Shall the Board of Directors of the Clear Creek Amana Community Schoo District in the Counties of Iowa and Johnson, State of Iowa, be authorized to
○ Kathy Swenka	contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$36,000,000 to provide funds to build, furnish, and equip a new elementary building, including related site improvements; to improve, remodel,
○ Shawn M. Zierke	repair, furnish and equip Amana Elementary, Clear Creek Elementary, and North Bend Elementary, including accessibility improvements at Clear Creek Elementary, air conditioning improvements at Clear Creek Elementary and
Write-in vote, if any	Amana Elementary, and security improvements at all three sites; to build furnish and equip a gymnasium addition at Clear Creek Elementary; to build furnish, and equip an addition to the High School; to improve the Middle Schoo
FOR SCHOOL BOARD DIRECTOR, DISTRICT 2	site access drive; and to improve parking at the High School site?
4 Year Term Vote for no more than ONE	○ YES
○ Scott M. Rohret	○ NO
Bob Broghammer	Z
0	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
Write-in vote, if any	Shall the Kirkwood Community College (Merged Area X) in the Counties of Benton, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, Iowa,
FOR SCHOOL BOARD DIRECTOR, DISTRICT 4	Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Linn, Louisa, Poweshiek, Tama and Washington, be authorized to remodel, erect and equip buildings at the
4 Year Term Vote for no more than ONE	main campus and other enrollment locations, acquire a site or sites for use of the Community College, contract indebtedness therefor, and issue its school
Nicole Knapp	bonds in an amount not exceeding \$60,000,000 for that purpose?
	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	. 20
	○ NO