September 29, 2020 Coralville City Council Special Election

Coralville City Council election to fill vacancy caused by the resignation of Tom Gill, for term expiring December 31, 2021.

Turnout Updates at 9 AM, 11 AM, 3 PM and 6 PM

Results (after 8 PM September 29)

Candidates Sample Ballot

Barry Bedford
2020 Waterford Dr
Coralville IA 52241

Nick Burrell
1483 Westview Dr
Coralville IA 52241

Hai Huynh
4 Chad Ct
Coralville IA 52241

Heather Seitsinger
1006 19th Ave
Coralville IA 52241

Dates and deadlines

  • September 4: 5 PM deadline for candidates to file. File at Auditor's Office. 25 signatures required.
  • September 8: Noon (12 PM) deadline for petition objections, 5 PM withdrawal deadline. (Postponed from September 7 due to Labor Day holiday.)
  • September 14 - 28: In person early voting at Auditor's Office, 8 to 5 weekdays (note variation from normal office hours). Please check in with front door staff.
  • September 18: Pre-registration deadline and deadline to request mailed absentee ballot, 5 PM for both.
  • September 28: Last day for in-person early voting, P8 to 5 weekdays (note variation from normal office hours). Postmark deadline to return absentee ballots by mail.
  • September 29: Polls open 7 AM to 8 PM. All seven regular Coralville precincts will be open.
    • Temporary polling place change for Coralville Precinct 3: voting will be at the Kirkwood Regional Center.
    • Mailed absentee ballots may be returned to Auditor's Office until 8 PM.

Elections Office
Phone: 319-356-6004

Elections Deputy
Bogdana Velterean

Johnson County Auditor’s Office
Administration Building
913 S. Dubuque St. Suite 101
Iowa City, IA 52240

Phone: 319-356-6004
Fax: 319-356-6086

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
7:45 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Bus Route
(Lakeside or Broadway bus routes)

Facbook Icon Twitter Square Icon Instagram Icon